Office Hours: AWS Certified Developer – Associate | Domain 2 of 5 – Security

Office Hours: AWS Certified Developer - Associate | Domain 2 of 5 – Security

Author: Stuart Scott, AWS Content & Security Lead at Cloud Academy

Welcome to a new Office Hours webinar series focused on the AWS Certified Developer – Associate certification. This series will be divided into 4 webinars to prepare you for the AWS Certified Developer – Associate exam. These webinars will cover the five domains of the AWS Certified Developer exam guide.

Domain 2 will focus on Security, specifically covering:

  • Identity & Access Management
  • Authentication in AWS
  • Making authenticated calls and requests
  • Encryption at rest/in-transit
  • S3 encryption mechanisms
  • DB encryption options
  • Using KMS to manage encryption
  • Using CloudHSM as a custom key store
  • Amazon Cognito authentication
  • Exam tips for security
  • Live Q&A

Sign up for this webinar to take a really impactful step in your technical career!

Don’t miss this webinar on May 11th  at 9 a.m. PT | 12 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CET.
– All registrants will receive the recording of the webinar via email