Pandas Like a Boss – Ep.3: How to Transform Your Data

Pandas Like a Boss – Ep.3: How to Transform Your Data

Author: Andrea Giussani, Data Scientist at Cloud Academy

***Participants are strongly encouraged to download the needed data from the following Github repo and SET UP THE ENVIRONMENT PRIOR TO THE START OF THE WEBINAR***: https://github.com/cloudacademy/ca-pandas-webinars

Are you interested in gaining key insights in data management and manipulation using Python and Pandas? Then you’re in the right place!

In this five-part series, our Data Scientist Andrea Giussani will guide you through the world of data, tackling a different aspect in each episode. This third episode will dive into how to transform your data source with Pandas.  Join us to learn more about the pivot, pivot table, groupby, and unstack methods. This session is going to blow your mind! If you are enjoying the series, sign up for episode number three.

Don’t miss out — sign up now to learn how to Pandas like a boss!

Participants are strongly encouraged to download the needed data from the following Github repo. Make sure to star our GitHub repo if you are finding it useful and practical for the attendance of the webinar.

You can follow along with the webinar by using either your favorite local Python or Google Colab environment. For more details, please check the readme on the aforementioned Github repo. If you missed the first episode, you can view it here.

Don’t miss this webinar on March 18 at 10 a.m. PT | 1 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CET.
– All registrants will receive the recording of the webinar via email