Mastering Machine Learning – Ep.5: Natural Language Processes Using Amazon Sagemaker

With a Ph.D. in Statistics, Andrea is a full-time Data Scientist at Cloud Academy. On top of his day to day job, he is also an Academic Fellow in Computer Science at Bocconi University in Milan. He is also a published author, check out his bestseller Applied Machine Learning with Python.

Author: Andrea Giussani, Data Scientist at Cloud Academy

***Participants are strongly encouraged to set up the environment prior to the start of the webinar. A detailed guide can be found at this GitHub repo ***

Modern machine learning applications are not easy to train on local machines, possibly due to a lack of resources or a large amount of data used in the training phase. A solution is to train a model on the cloud.

With the help of our Data Scientist, Andrea Giussani, we will try to build and train a natural language processing application with Amazon SageMaker. In particular, we will tackle the intro, purpose, and application of Amazon SageMaker.

Don’t miss this webinar on December 9th at 9 a.m. PT | 12 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. CET.
– All registrants will receive the recording of the webinar via email