Introduction to AWS Machine Learning – Specialty Certification Preparation

10m 18s

This lesson is an introduction to the AWS Machine Learning – Specialty Certification Preparation Course.

According to AWS, the AWS Certified Machine Learning - Specialty Exam is designed to validate your ability to build, train, tune, and deploy machine learning models in the AWS cloud.

To this end, the AWS exam blueprint lists four domains that it covers; Data Engineering, Exploratory Data Analysis, Modeling, and Machine Learning Impelemation and Operations.

However, what does that mean and what will it take to pass the exam?

This short lesson will outline each of the domains in the exam and describe, at a high level, what it means.  It also serves as an overview/description of the Course that we've created to help you prepare for--and pass--the exam. 

About the Author
Stephen Cole, opens in a new tab
AWS Certification Specialist
Learning paths

Stephen is the AWS Certification Specialist at Cloud Academy. His content focuses heavily on topics related to certification on Amazon Web Services technologies. He loves teaching and believes that there are no shortcuts to certification but it is possible to find the right path and course of study.

Stephen has worked in IT for over 25 years in roles ranging from tech support to systems engineering. At one point, he taught computer network technology at a community college in Washington state.

Before coming to Cloud Academy, Stephen worked as a trainer and curriculum developer at AWS and brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in cloud technologies.

In his spare time, Stephen enjoys reading, sudoku, gaming, and modern square dancing.

Covered Topics