DEA-C01 Course Introduction

7m 18s

This introduction to the DEA-C01 course provides an overview of what will be covered in the upcoming lessons. The certification itself is broken down into four distinct domains:

  1. Data Ingestion and Transformation (34%),
  2. Data Store Management (26%),
  3. Data Operations and Support (22%), and 
  4. Data Security and Governance (18%).
About the Author
Danny Jessee, opens in a new tab
AWS Certification Specialist
Learning paths

Danny has over 20 years of IT experience as a software developer, cloud engineer, and technical trainer. After attending a conference on cloud computing in 2009, he knew he wanted to build his career around what was still a very new, emerging technology at the time — and share this transformational knowledge with others. He has spoken to IT professional audiences at local, regional, and national user groups and conferences. He has delivered in-person classroom and virtual training, interactive webinars, and authored video training courses covering many different technologies, including Amazon Web Services. He currently has nine active AWS certifications, including certifications at the Professional and Specialty level.

Covered Topics