DVA-C02 Course Introduction

8m 40s

This lesson introduces the DVA-C02 course, which has been designed to help you prepare for and pass the AWS Certified Developer - Associate certification exam. The certification itself is broken down into four distinct domains, which are covered through the course:

  1. Development with AWS Services
  2. Security
  3. Deployment
  4. Troubleshooting and Optimization
About the Author
Danny Jessee, opens in a new tab
AWS Certification Specialist
Learning paths

Danny has over 20 years of IT experience as a software developer, cloud engineer, and technical trainer. After attending a conference on cloud computing in 2009, he knew he wanted to build his career around what was still a very new, emerging technology at the time — and share this transformational knowledge with others. He has spoken to IT professional audiences at local, regional, and national user groups and conferences. He has delivered in-person classroom and virtual training, interactive webinars, and authored video training courses covering many different technologies, including Amazon Web Services. He currently has nine active AWS certifications, including certifications at the Professional and Specialty level.

Covered Topics