The ISO 27000 Series and Other Common Security Frameworks

5m 15s

This Lesson explores the ISO 27000 series assurance framework as well as other common security frameworks organizations use to maintain security in their operations.

Learning Objectives

  • Get an overview of the ISO 27000 series assurance framework
  • Explore ISO 27001 and how to implement it
  • Learn about other security frameworks including NIST, PCI DSS, COBIT 5, PAS 555, and FIPS

Intended Audience

This Lesson is intended for anyone who wants to improve their knowledge of risk management in an information security context.


We recommend taking this Lesson as part of the IT Security Fundamentals course.

About the Author
King Samuel, opens in a new tab
Cyber Security Trainer
Learning paths

Originating from a systems administration/network architecture career, a solid part of his career building networks for educational institutes. With security being a mainstay his implementation he grew a strong passion for everything cyber orientated especially social engineering. The educational experience led to him mentoring young women in IT, helping them to begin a cyber career. He is a recipient of the Cisco global cyber security scholarship. A CCNA Cyber Ops holder and elected for the CCNP Cyber Ops program.

Covered Topics