Operations with GCP - Level 2

AVG Duration2h


Google Cloud Platform (GCP) provides various tools and services to enable DevOps practices. Building and deploying software applications at high speed into GCP requires you to be proficient with the various engineering tools and services that GCP provides. You will also need to be experienced with GCP networking and associated infrastructure services. Knowing how to operate a virtual private cloud (VPC) to host your compute resources securely and being able to maintain them within a VPC is a key requirement when operating systems and applications deployed into the GCP cloud. This learning path will teach you the requirements to be an effective GCP DevOps engineer. In this learning path you'll learn about:

  • Managing Your Google Cloud Infrastructure
  • Logging and Monitoring Access Control on GCP

The content in this learning path will teach you Operations with GCP to a Level 2.

Learning Objectives

  • Deploy applications on GCP
  • Log and monitor access control on GCP


Your certificate for this learning path

Training Content

Course - Advanced - 1h 13m
Managing Your Google Cloud Infrastructure
This hands-on tutorial teaches you monitoring, testing, managing, and troubleshooting your GCP app infrastructure.
Course - Intermediate - 19m
Logging and Monitoring Access Control on GCP
This course looks at how to control access to logging and monitoring on Google Cloud Platform through the use of permissions, roles, VPC Service Controls, and Logs Exporter.
About the Author
Learning paths159

Jeremy is a Content Lead Architect and DevOps SME here at Cloud Academy where he specializes in developing DevOps technical training documentation.

He has a strong background in software engineering, and has been coding with various languages, frameworks, and systems for the past 25+ years. In recent times, Jeremy has been focused on DevOps, Cloud (AWS, GCP, Azure), Security, Kubernetes, and Machine Learning.

Jeremy holds professional certifications for AWS, GCP, Terraform, Kubernetes (CKA, CKAD, CKS).